venusgypsy











{March 26, 2013}   Its a wrap!!

I am soon to be 36.  Ive had three children.  Somehow, when I look in the mirror I dont look 18 anymore.  So I check again.  Nope.  Hmmmm, the mirror is messed up.  Great, another home improvement project…

Anyway, Im in the dressing room trying on bathing suits.  The clerk said I could only take in six, but I needed more, and rules are made to be broken.  I had every color, size, shape you could imagine.  Bikinis, tankinis, and all the other kinis the store had to offer.  Its a whole new world for me since Ive lost weight, I was a little nervous, but excited too.

First suit, no. Next suit, yeah right. Next suit, Im sticking up my middle finger to the MEN who must have designed these things. (Dont get me wrong, I love men, just not at that exact moment…)

Then, alas, a suit made for a goddess.  Part Marilyn Monroe, part Megan Fox.  I had sexiness oozing out of my pores.  All of a sudden I could feel the sun shining on my face, the cheap ass carpet turned to warm sand, my hair was blowing in the tropical breeze and my skin was glowing with a tan to put a Sports Illustrated model to shame. (I dont know if it was a real tan or a fake tan, so at this time I cant recommend any tanning products…)  I had a cold pina colada in my hand.  This super hot lifegaurd came over and said I looked like I was in distress, but to stay calm, he was going to give me mouth to mouth.  (Im not kidding, all of this really happened.  For REAL.)

My point is this.  Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and in this case I was the beholder, well me and Luke.  (The lifegaurd, remember? Keep up.) I chose to see myself as beautiful.  I looked closely at myself and realized, that stretch mark there?  And those laugh lines on my face? and my not so flat belly?  I earned those.  They are badges of Honor. I am a Decorated Officer of Life, and I am beautiful, I am sexy, and hey, all the guys in Home Depot TOTALLY check me out….

Leave a Reply

et cetera
